Royal Canadian Mounted Police

2020 Bonnyville RCMP Community Engagement

Earlier this summer, Staff Sergeant Parke of the Bonnyville RCMP Detachment invited residents in the detachment area to submit any comments and/or concerns about policing issues in the Town of Bonnyville, Municipal District of Bonnyville, Village  of Glendon, Fort Kent, La Corey, Iron River, Therien and, Kehewin Cree Nation.

Responses to the concerns and comments are now available. Click here for the English version, or here for the French version.

RCMP logo


The Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) is Canada's national police service, providing law enforcement services in detachments across the country. The RCMP is proud of its historic link with Canada's past, and its tradition of providing Canadians with quality service. 

Bonnyville Detachment

The RCMP Bonnyville Detachment, led by Staff Sergeant Sarah Parke, currently employs 20 regular members and four support staff.

This detachment is responsible for policing the Town of Bonnyville, the Municipal District of Bonnyville, and Kehewin First Nations. 

Cold Lake Detachment

The Cold Lake RCMP detachment covers the areas of north and south Cold Lake, Cold Lake First Nations, Elizabeth Metis Settlement, and nearby area of the Municipal District of Bonnyville, while CFB Cold Lake 4 Wing is served by the military police.

The RCMP detachment houses a total of 20 regular members (11 city and nine rural) and four civilian support personnel, along with auxiliary members and special constables.

Mission Statement

To provide, as much as possible, a twenty-four hour police presence that maximizes public safety by upholding the law fairly and firmly; by preventing crime; by pursuing and bringing to justice those who break the law; by keeping the peace, by protecting; by involving and informing the people of Bonnyville and Cold Lake; and to do all of this with integrity, common sense, and sound judgment.